Neosho Daily News - Neosho, MO
  • Lady ‘Cats put three on All-District, All-Conference

  • Eight McDonald County and three Neosho players have been named to the Class 4 All-District 12 softball team.
    • email print
  • Eight McDonald County and three Neosho players have been named to the Class 4 All-District 12 softball team.
    A pair of outfielders made the team for the Wildcats as Morgan Rathmann was named a first-team selection and Hailey Geller honorable mention. Bailey Spence was named second-team utility player.
    The Mustangs, meanwhile, were well represented with five players named first-team: Pitchers Sarah Rickman and Kali Hodson, infielder’s Kelsy Reynolds and Macie Jones, and outfielder Courtni Smith.
    Ashton Harmon made the second-team at catcher along with infielder Stormy Christerson. Sierra Clay earned honorable mention in the outfield.
    Others named to the first team were pitchers Kaitlin Beason (Webb City) and Stephanie Eckoff (Republic); catcher Kenzie Goswick (Joplin); infielders Kelsey Gould (Joplin) and Racheal Michaelis (Republic); outfielder Lacy Resa (Webb City); and utility Quincy Charleston (Carthage).
    Rounding out the second team were Webb City pitchers Kyra Parker and Alex Brake; infielders Morgan Baugh (Carthage), Tamerah Masher (Joplin), Megan Taylor (Carthage) and Amanda Wallace (Webb City); outfielders Emily Godfrey (Carthage), Angel Serlis (Republic), Morgan Lammey (Webb City) and Abby Norris (Republic); and utility Ashlie Green (Joplin).
    Infielder Taylor Gotay (Carthage) and Mikaela Burgess (Webb City) finished out the honorable mention team.
    Those same three Lady Wildcats also earned Central Ozark Conference Large Division All-Conference honors as well.
    Rathmann joined Webb City’s Resa and Beason (Conference MVP), Ozark’s Hailee Vigneaux and Brittany Nimmo, Carthage’s Charleston, Branson’s Hannah Johnson and Nixa’s Taylor Gibbs as unanimous selections for the first-team. Others on that team are Kaycee Dexter (Ozark), Eckhoff (Republic) and Michaelis (Republic).
    Spence highlighted the second-team for the Lady Wildcats while Geller grabbed honorable mention.
    Others on the second team consisted of Molly O’Dell (Branson), Angel Serles (Republic), Miki Andrus (Willard), Abby Clanton (Ozark), Desirea Buerge (Webb City), Emily Harris (Webb City), Asia Bemo (Webb City), Alex Leonhart (Nixa) and Brook Kroger (Ozark).
    The honorable mention group was rounded out by Rachel Dickinson (Branson), Morgan Lammey (Webb City), Kiyra Parker (Webb City), Sharice Oulette (Nixa) and Hanna Hendrix (Willard).
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar