The Big 8 Conference released its softball honors on Wednesday and the Monett Lady Cubs and the McDonald County Lady Mustangs earned a lot of hardware.

Two-time defending conference champions Monett earned player of year for pitcher Josie Allcock and coach of the year for Ty Goetz. The Lady Cubs finished 6-0 in conference play.

Joining Allcock on the first team was infielder Katie Kurima, infielder Kelli McCallister, outfielder Kaesha George, and outfielder Maddi Coones. Ashley Kurima, an outfielder, made second team to round out Monett’s six selections.

McDonald County landed three picks on the first team: unanimous catcher Kylie Helm, infielder Chloe Colvin, and unanimous outfielder Cloee Helm.

The Lady Mustangs also had pitcher Alexa Hopkins, infielder Whitney Kinser, and outfielder Rita Santillan on the second team and infielder Maddie Colvin honorable mention.

All together, McDonald County earned seven nods.

Seneca, which finished third in the Big 8 behind Monett and McDonald County at 4-2, earned one first team selection in utility Makayla French and the Lady Indians took home five more second team or honorable mention — catcher Ali Kohler, infielder Chaney Platner, infielder Mekaylee Beard, and outfielder Adron Durman (second team), and pitcher Chelsea Beville (honorable mention).

East Newton, fifth in the conference at 2-5, spread out four selections: infielder Jay Hayward first team, pitcher Natalie Oxendine second team, and outfielders Kinsey Sorrell and Brynne Smith honorable mention.

McDonald County finished its season 18-11 overall (most overall wins by any Big 8 school this season) and the Lady Mustangs picked it up toward the middle of the season after a very slow start. Good news for the Lady Mustangs: six of their seven all-conference selections should return next season, Kylie Helm, Chloe Colvin, Maddie Colvin, Hopkins, Kinser, and Santillan, with four of those six players juniors next season.

Seneca, like McDonald County, began the season slow and came on strong toward the latter portions of the season to finish 12-14 overall. The Lady Indians — a team that should return five all-conference selections next season — won five straight games entering the postseason.

East Newton, under first-year head coach Shawn Trent, posted a school record 15 wins.

Team            Big 8
Monett        6-0
McDonald County    5-1
Seneca        4-2
Cassville        3-3
East Newton        2-4
Lamar            1-5
Aurora        0-6

P: Josie Allcock, Monett (U)
P: Josie Lone, Cassville
C: Kylie Helm, McDonald County (U)
C: Kaylee Reibert, Cassville
C: Ashley Lawrence, Lamar
IF: Katie Kurima, Monett
IF: Kelli McCallister, Monett
IF: Chloe Colvin, McDonald County
IF: Jay Hayward, East Newton
OF: Kaesha George, Monett (U)
OF: Cloee Helm, McDonald County (U)
OF: Maddi Coones, Monett
DP: Jesse Conran, Aurora
UT: Makayla French, Seneca

Coach of the Year: Ty Goetz, Monett
Player of the Year: Josie Allcock, Monett

P: Alexa Hopkins, McDonald County
P: Natalie Oxendine, East Newton
C: Ali Kohler, Seneca
IF: Kinley Nance, Lamar
IF: Whitney Kinser, McDonald County
IF: Chaney Platner, Seneca
IF: Mekaylee Beard, Seneca
IF: Josi Rose, Cassville
OF: Ashley Kurima, Monett
OF: Rita Santillan, McDonald County
OF: Adron Durman, Seneca
UT: Jenna Stahl, Lamar

P: Chelsea Beville, Seneca
P: Ashland Diggs, Lamar
IF: Audra Brooks, Cassville
IF: Kassi McCallister, Aurora
IF: Maddie Colvin, McDonald County
OF: Trinity Ewing, Cassville
OF: Kinsey Sorrell, East Newton
OF: Brynne Smith, East Newton