Neosho seniors Hunter Gilliam and Matias Ruiz played central roles on the Wildcats’ first district title winner since 2004 and only the third boys soccer district title winner in school history.

For that excellent play their senior seasons, Gilliam and Ruiz earned Class 3 All-Region honors.

Gilliam and Ruiz added to honors that included all-conference and all-district.

This particular all-region team encompassed Districts 9 through 12 — District 9 with Camdenton, Helias Catholic, Marshfield, and Rolla, District 10 with Glendale, Hillcrest, Parkview, and West Plains, District 11 with Bolivar, Carthage, Republic, and Willard, and District 12 with Carl Junction, McDonald County, Neosho, and Webb City.

Rolla, Glendale, Republic, and Neosho won their respective district titles, with the first three schools all recording more than 20 wins.

Keep in mind that in the final 16 teams of Class 3 only seven of the schools won 20 matches and the seventh Parkway Central reached 20 and then won 21 going through the state tournament.

Republic finished 24-5 and earned third place. For that historic season, forward Dylan Brown won regional player of the year and head coach Kevin Hauck took similar regional honors for coaches.

GK: Drew Blair, Rolla
GK: Dalton Gahn, Republic
GK: Will van Hornbeek, Bolivar
GK: Gage Patterson, Glendale
D: Will Bebee, Carl Junction
D: Nick Janke, Rolla
D: Alex Leonard, Republic
D: John Navarette, Carthage
D: Dyllon Schmehl, Willard
D: Mitch Stephens, Glendale
D: Thomas Spence, Glendale
D: Mitch Stephens, Glendale
MF: Hunter Gilliam, Neosho
MF: Mauricio Gonzalez, Carthage
MF: Elder Reyes, Carthage
MF: Trenton Roetto, Republic
F: Nick Brandt, Helias Catholic
F: Dylan Brown, Republic
F: Jarrett Gabriele, Rolla
F: Evan Henry, Bolivar
F: Chance Levings, Parkview
F: Matias Ruiz, Neosho
F: Seth Stiles, West Plains
F: Riley Young, Willard

Player of the Year: Brown, Republic
Offensive Player of the Year: Brandt, Helias Catholic
Defensive Player of the Year: Stephens, Glendale
Co-Goalkeeper of the Year: Blair, Rolla; Patterson, Glendale
Coach of the Year: Kevin Hauck, Republic