The Diamond Wildcats received several postseason honors from the Spring River Valley Conference and Class 3, District 12.

The Diamond Wildcats received several postseason honors from the Spring River Valley Conference and Class 3, District 12.
Senior pitcher Carter Prewitt, senior catcher Jordan McAlister, sophomore infielder Cole Seward and junior outfielder Hunter Renfro each took all-district first team, while senior pitcher Trey Bowman and senior infielder Prewitt landed on the second team.
A third place finisher in the SRVC a season after winning the conference title, Diamond earned all-SRVC first team for Prewitt as infielder and pitcher, Renfro as outfielder, and Logan Brock for utility. Seward and Bowman received second team honors for infielder and pitcher, respectively.
Bowman and McAlister made honorable mention at infielder and catcher, respectively.
Prewitt earned conference player of the year, and Pierce City's B.J. Curry took coach of the year honors for an unbeaten in conference Pierce City team.
At the plate, Prewitt hit .575 with an .642 on-base percentage, 10 doubles, one triple, 10 home runs, 41 RBI, 32 runs scored and 25 stolen bases. On the mound, he finished 3-2 with a 2.42 ERA and two saves, plus 75 strikeouts and 19 walks over 45 innings of work and 1.38 WHIP (walks and hits per innings pitched).
McAlister batted .457 with a .506 on-base percentage, 10 doubles, one home run, 21 RBI, eight runs scored and eight stolen bases. Diamond's catcher proved a strong asset behind the plate as he threw out 10 runners attempting stolen bases.
Seward hit .398 with a .495 on-base percentage, seven doubles, one triple, nine RBI, 32 runs scored and 21 stolen bases. On the mound, Seward compiled a 5-0 record with a 2.20 ERA, 32 strikeouts and 16 walks over 29 innings which produced a WHIP of 1.50.
Bowman finished hitting .370 with a .452 on-base, seven doubles, one homer, 16 RBI, 30 runs scored and 20 stolen bases. On the mound, Bowman went 4-3 with a 2.64 ERA, balancing 52 strikeouts and 10 walks over 39 innings and producing a WHIP of 1.56.
Renfro hit .470 with a .527 on-base, eight doubles, three triples, three homers, 27 RBI, 23 runs scored and 15 stolen bases.
Brock batted .406 with a .468 on-base, four doubles, 11 RBI, 11 runs scored and 10 stolen bases.
Overall, Diamond finished 17-8 and reached the district semifinals, where the Wildcats lost a 4-3 game against Stockton, the eventual district champion.

P — Riley Boyd, El Dorado Springs
P — Jacob Wheeler, Stockton
P — Carter Prewitt, Diamond
P — Tanner Phipps, Lamar
C — Skyler Fishburn, Stockton
C — Jordan McAlister, Diamond
IF — Garrett Morey, Lamar
IF — Mason Keith, Ash Grove
IF — Cole Seward, Diamond
IF — Paul Chavez, Ash Grove
OF — Stuart McKarus, Lamar
OF — Hunter Renfro, Diamond
OF — Paul Brugh, Ash Grove
UT — Connor Brown, Stockton
UT — Donte Stahl, Lamar

P — Garrett Morey, Lamar
P — Hunter Gepner, Lamar
P — Brice Bird, Stockton
P — Trey Bowman, Diamond
C — Jake Schieffer, El Dorado Springs
IF — Tanner Phipps, Lamar
IF — Carter Prewitt, Diamond

Player of the year — Carter Prewitt, Diamond
Coach of the year — B.J. Curry, Pierce City

IF — Prewitt, Diamond
IF — Mason Moreland, Pierce City
IF — Jalen Roby, Greenfield
IF — Will Beerly, Lockwood
OF — Hunter Renfro, Diamond
OF — Davin Conway, Sarcoxie
OF — Dallas Kleiboeker, Pierce City
P — Hunter Hatfield, Pierce City
P — Prewitt, Diamond
P — Jacob Dermott, Liberal
C — Bill Ashley, Pierce City
C — Sawyer Dodd, Greenfield
UT — Hunter Tindall, Pierce City
UT — Logan Brock, Diamond

IF — Dermott, Liberal
IF — Byron Stevens, Jasper
IF — Cole Seward, Diamond
IF — Justin Nentrup, Lockwood
OF — Colby Selvey, Liberal
OF — Nolan Sparkman, Lockwood
OF — Mason Olinger, Jasper
P — Moreland, Pierce City
P — Trey Bowman, Diamond
P — Hunter Jeffreys, Greenfield
P — Myles Jackson, College Heights
C — Sean Clark, Liberal
UT — Roy Beeson, Greenfield
UT — Nathan Harlow, Miller

IF — Jeffreys, Greenfield
IF — Bowman, Diamond
IF — Jake Epps, Miller
IF — Donell Kleiboeker, Pierce City
OF — Colin White, Greenfield
OF — Logan Reed, Golden City
OF — James Jeffers, Miller
P — Nentrup, Lockwood
P — Tindall, Pierce City
P — Gage Burns, Greenfield
C — Jordan McAlister, Diamond
UT — Paxton Masterson, Lockwood
UT — Marcus Wright, Greenfield

Pierce City, 9-0
Greenfield, 8-1
Diamond, 7-2
College Heights, 5-3
Liberal, 5-4
Jasper, 3-5
Miller, 2-6
Lockwood, 1-5
Sarcoxie, 1-7
Golden City, 0-8