The Missouri Football Coaches Association released the all-state teams for all six classifications.

The Seneca Indians earned two third team selections in Class 3: senior defensive end Gavin Dunnam and senior defensive back Max Roark.

Seneca had been ranked in Class 3 nearly the entirety of the regular season and the Indians finished their season with a 9-2 overall record, their best mark since the Indians’ state playoff run in 2013 that led all the way to the state championship game against Maryville.

Neosho senior defensive back Jarvis Funk earned third team in Class 5.

This trio of all-state honorees leads a whole horde of postseason honors. We have already ran stories on all-conference honors for the Big 8, Central Ozark Conference Large, and Spring River Valley, and now let us catch up on all-region and all-district recognition for players from Neosho, McDonald County, Seneca, East Newton, and Diamond.



— The Neosho Wildcats had four players earn some form of recognition from the Southwest Missouri Football Coaches Association for the all-region team for Class 5 and 6.

Senior defensive lineman Adrian Hitchcock and Funk earned first team honors, with Hitchcock joined by Ozark’s Jace Gorn, Joplin’s Ethan Vang, and Willard’s Ethan Burson and Funk by Carthage’s Dillon Lancaster, Joplin’s Aidan Thompson, and Willard’s Kenny Chambers.

Senior quarterback Gavin Kelley and junior running back Cade Lyerla earned honorable mention.

McDonald County offensive lineman Elliott Wolfe earned all-region second team in Class 4, while wide receiver Kennedy Hodson and defensive lineman Trey Black each made honorable mention.

Seneca landed several players on the Class 3 team: running back Trey Wilson, defensive lineman Cameron Brattin, linebacker Kale Schrader, and defensive back Roark (first team); offensive lineman Eli Dodson, athlete Monty Mailes, and defensive end Dunnam (second team); and quarterback Gavin Clouse, running back Cole Hatfield, tight end Dunnam, wide receiver Roark, defensive lineman Wilson, defensive end Caleb Miller, linebacker Harris Griffith, and defensive back Matt Caputo (honorable mention).

East Newton also picked up a few honorable mention nods in Class 3: running back Brett Pendergraft, tight end Jacob Allman, wide receiver Dustin McDermott, offensive linemen Zac Whittlesey, Braydan Clouse and Caleb Coffey, defensive lineman Coffey, defensive end Whittlesey, linebackers Sam Stewart and Allman, defensive back Pendergraft, and kick returner McDermott.

Diamond running back Christian Maturino represented the Wildcats in Class 2, a region that featured stalwart teams like Lamar, Mountain Grove, and Ava.



— Six Neosho players earned all-Class 5, District 5 honors: Funk, Hitchcock, Kelley, Lyerla, junior linebacker Tre Letts, and junior offensive lineman Sean Moran.

District champion Carthage earned 10 honors, while Willard had eight, Nixa six, and Parkview and Republic each had four.

McDonald County’s Wolfe, senior running back Israel DeSantiago, senior linebacker Cole DelosSantos, and senior linebacker David Roark cracked a district that featured Class 4 state champion Webb City and other powerhouse teams like Carl Junction and West Plains.

Seneca and East Newton combined for 11 selections — Seneca six and East Newton five — in Class 3, District 4.

Seneca had linebacker Hatfield, defensive end Dunnam, defensive back Roark, linebacker Schrader, defensive lineman Brattin, and quarterback Clouse.

East Newton had defensive lineman Whittlesey, returner Dustin McDermott, defensive lineman Coffey, offensive lineman Braydan Clouse, and linebacker Isaiah Stewart.

Diamond earned no selections in Class 2, District 3.