BUTLER — The Diamond Wildcats traveled to Butler for the always popular quadrangular Tuesday and the Wildcats came away from the night with a 1-2 record.

Diamond beat host Butler 48-33, but lost 54-30 to Lexington and 42-33 to Warsaw.

In the dual against Butler, Justin McGough (285 pounds) won by pin against Wain Walker, as did Triston Kralicek (113), Austin Behler (120), Austin Suhrie (126), Cameron Addington (138), Jayce Taylor (145), and Jacob McGough (220). Additionally, Owen Gray (195) won by forfeit.

Butler’s Ryan Jakes (106) won by forfeit, as did Kenton Taylor (152), Jaden Heckadon (160), and Bryce Ackerman (182). Zach Wicks (132) pinned Cody Behler and the Bears’ Keith Steward (170) won a 13-12 decision against Mason Dardenne in the only non-forfeit or non-pin match of the night. Steward and Dardenne sure made it a doozy of a match.

Against Lexington, Kralicek (113) pinned Kevin Bales, Behler (120), Suhrie (126) and Addington (138) each won by forfeit, and Taylor (145) pinned Gabe Hager.

Meanwhile, for Lexington, Kane Dobson (220) pinned Jacob McGough, Payton Wallace (285) pinned Justin McGough, Jack Breid (132) pinned Cody Behler, Sean Emerson (160) won by pin, and Bryce Lautenschalger (170) pinned Dardenne, while Brenden Menego (195), Jazmyn Page (106), Trustin Schieber (152), and Tivolio Taylor (182) each won by forfeit.

Against Warsaw, Justin McGough (285), Kralicek (113), Suhrie (126), and Dardenne (170) each won by forfeit for 24 of the Wildcats’ 33 points.

Austin Behler (120) pinned Delmar Graves in 2 minutes, 30 seconds and Addington (138) won a 6-0 decision against Justin Martin for the other nine points.

Warsaw’s Nathaniel Fauquier (220) pinned Jacob McGough in 1:47, Dallas Larsen (132) pinned Cody Behler in 1:40, and Jayden Schepker (145) pinned Taylor in 1:26, and Kolby Estes (152), Colby Schwartz (160), Maleek Porter (182), and Kieon Davis (195) each won by forfeit.

The Wildcats head to Warsaw this Saturday for a tournament including Blair Oaks, Bolivar, Buffalo, Butler, Centralia, Clinton, El Dorado Springs, Father Tolton, Lone Jack, Marceline, Sherwood, Southern Boone, Tipton, Versailles, and Warsaw.

A trio of state-ranked teams will be there: No. 4 Father Tolton and No. 8 Marceline in Class 1 and No. 8 Bolivar in Class 2.