PITTSBURG, Kan. — Neosho and Seneca (mostly Neosho) competed Saturday in the Pittsburg Open.

Neosho's Eli Sneed (14U 120) placed first, winning a 19-3 tech fall against Pisttburg's Kristian Hutchison, a 16-1 tech fall against Nevada's Chance Dighero, pinning Nevada's Kaden Padgett in 1 minute, 30 seconds, and winning a 9-4 decision against Iola's Adam Atwell.

Ulysses Del Leon (12U 105-110) took first, pinning Pittsburg's Tyler Bailey in 4:00, winning a 19-3 tech fall against Labette County's Preston Wry, and pinning Pittsburg's Trinity Taylor in 1:26.

Jonathan Chrisco (12U 88-92) placed first and pinned Pittsburg's Gauge Tomasi in 1:02 and Fort Scott's Blaine Pitts in 1:15, and won a tech fall against teammate Joseph Bressler.

Cooper Lilienkamp (10U 100) won a 4-0 decision against Turner's Connor Scott, a 26-7 tech fall against Iola's Ty Larue, and pinned Fort Scott's Lennox Vann in 1:42 en route to first.

Carter Howard (10U 90-95) won first and pinned Frontenac's Dominic Ricciardi in 27 seconds, won a 19-3 tech fall against Bourbon County Cowboys' Heston Stewart, pinned Pittsburg's Storm Rieck in 1:48, won by forfeit against Frontenac's Cooper Rakes, and pinned Frontenac's Nathan Troth in 45 seconds.

Lincoln Howard and Kaleb Godbersen (8U 70) placed first and second, respectively, in their division. Howard pinned Linn County Twisters' Heath Schull in 2:32 and Bourbon County Cowboys' Chance Thurston in 1:38, and won a major against Godbersen. Godbersen won a 2-0 against Thurston and a 3-2 against Schull.

Adrian Moody (8U 61-64B) won a 10-2 major against Team Mayhem's Remington Harpole, pinned Renegade Wrestling's Dylan Porter in 2:47, and won a 9-5 decision against Frontenac's Alec Douglas en route to first.

Grady Johnson (6U 49A) won first behind four pins, Chanute's Gavin Eaks in 42 seconds (the longest), Frontenac's Tate Duft in 24 seconds, Team Mayhem's Knox Knisley in 13 seconds (the fastest), and Bourbon County Cowboys' Kaidden Hathaway in 36 seconds.

JarEll Boettger (14U 150-160) finished second and pinned Chanute's Jaron Bonczkowski in 1:26.

Fisher Butler (12U 72-77) placed second and won three matches by pin, taking down Pittsburg's Aryana Holmes in 18 seconds, Frontenac's Gavin Caldwell in 1:42, and Linn County Twisters' William Summers in 1:10.

Gabriel Busteed and Everson Tomlinson (10U 150-170) finished second and third, respectively, in their division. Busteed pinned Pittsburg's Quentin Franklin in 30 seconds and won a 2-1 decision against Iola's Bryce Walden. Tomlinson pinned Franklin in 16 seconds and Walden in 1:39. Both wrestlers lost tight ones against Carthage's Jaxton Lopez.

Erik Cortez (10U 79-82B) finished second and pinned Columbus' Jaiden Gannaway in 1:43 and won a 5-1 decision against Frontenac's Maddox Miller.

Melanie Butler and Kort Lawson (8U 88-95) finished second and third in their division. Butler pinned Bourbon County Cowboys' Ryeker Stewart in 1:35 and Pittsburg's Isiah Davis in 37 seconds. Lawson made work of Stewart in 19 seconds and Davis in 1:37.

Zackary Willet (10U 52-55) won a 6-3 decision against Nevada's Averi Dawn and a 12-7 decision against Team Mayhem's Ryan Sprague en route to second.

Boone Johnson (8U 55-58A) finished second and pinned Nevada's Aiden Seay in 16 seconds, Linn County Twisters' Ashton Reach in 1:49, and Chanute's Alex Helman in 1:24.

Logan Hurn (6U 58) placed second and pinned Linn County Twisters' Ryan Miles in 2:25 and Iola's Brayden Griffith in 20 seconds.

Joseph Bressler (12U 88-92) finished third and won a 7-4 decision against Fort Scott's Blaine Pitts.

Aiden Wilson (8U 55-58B) took four matches en route to third, a 5-4 decision over Bourbon County Cowboys' Blake Ervin, a 14-6 major against Lancer's Chase Brazda, a 4-2 decision against Pittsburg's Luke Jones, and a 36-second pin of Nevada's Colton Lawrence.

Seneca's Elyas Potts finished first and pinned Frontenac's Max Cook in 14 seconds and won a 9-5 decision against Columbus' Cal Saporito.