Rosters have been announced for the 17th annual Sertoma Grin Iron Classic, a charity all-star game with proceeds benefiting the Ronald McDonald House Tooth Truck.

The game will be played at 7:30 p.m., Friday, June 1, at Parkview High's JFK Stadium in Springfield. Tickets are $6 and children ages 6 and under get in free.

East battles West with rosters featuring Southwest Missouri players. Players from the Central Ozark Conference Large and Big 8 Conference, as well as the Ozark and Spring River Valley conferences, make up the vast majority of the West roster. The West, which features players from perennial state champions Webb City and Lamar, owns a 14-2 record in the Grin Iron.

Players from the Neosho Daily News coverage area selected to the West roster include Neosho's Jarvis Funk, Seneca's Max Roark and Gavin Dunnam, East Newton's Zach Whittlesey, and McDonald County's Israel DeSantiago. Former Neosho coaches Dustin Baldwin and Zac Nelson will be on the staff, coaching quarterbacks (Baldwin) and linebackers (Nelson).

Funk made the senior year switch from wide receiver to running back under new head coach Leon Miller. Funk thrived at running back after a successful junior season at receiver. On a night when Neosho racked up over 500 yards of total offense, including 450 on the ground, Funk helped the Wildcats to a 41-6 win over Logan-Rogersville with over 200 yards on 19 carries.

Funk signed with NCAA Division II Southwest Baptist (Bolivar) to continue his academic and athletic career. The Bearcats signed Funk at wide receiver.

Roark made a return to football for his senior year after having not played since he was a sophomore. Roark earned a state wrestling title during his sophomore year.

Roark definitely made a sudden impact on his return to the gridiron and helped the Indians secure a 9-2 overall record.

Roark became a standout defensively, picking off eight passes and recording 45 tackles (33 solo, 12 assist) and one quarterback sack.

Offensively, Roark caught a team-high 12 passes for 255 yards and six touchdowns.

Roark intercepted four passes in a win over Osage and his four picks tied him for the state's second-highest number of interceptions in a single game. Several players have intercepted four passes over the years, including former Seneca player Austin Eidson in a 2001 game against Lamar.

Dunnam, a powerhouse on the defensive line and then tight end for the Seneca ground attack, finished with 56 tackles (21 solo, 35 assist), seven quarterback sacks, five quarterback hurries, and three forced fumbles.

Dunnam played tight end for the U.S. 18U team against Canada after his junior season, so he brings that experience with him to the Grin Iron.

DeSantiago rushed for over 1,000 yards during his senior season, one in which he returned to prominence in the McDonald County offensive scheme after a junior season during which the Mustangs passed the football heavily.

DeSantiago helped the Mustangs improve by five wins under new head coach Kellen Hoover, who came over from Monett.

DeSantiago and fellow Mustang senior Cole DelosSantos recently signed with NCAA Division III Westminster to continue their academic and athletic careers.

Whittlesly's play on both lines was one of the highlights for a winless Patriots season.




WR: Arkell Smith, Carthage

QB: Riley Watkins, Republic

RB: Sammy Robinson, Mount Vernon

RB/DE: Cooper Lucas, Lamar

WR/DB: Jarvis Funk, Neosho

QB: Braeden Hinton, Nevada

QB: Cash Link, Webb City

K/P/OLB: Jayden Buttram, Mount Vernon

S: Aidan Thompson, Joplin

DB/WR: Max Roark, Seneca

FS: Andrew Montemayor, Mount Vernon

DB: Dillon Lancaster, Carthage

RB/WR/DB: Clayton Dunning, Aurora

S: Garret Knight, Cassville

RB/LB: Israel DeSantiago, McDonald County

LB: Javis Berlin, Webb City

RB/SS: Braxton Shadden, Nevada

K/OL/DL: Raul Reyes, Sarcoxie

P/K: Joshua Scheiderer, Kickapoo

LB: Jordon Rogers, Webb City

DE: T.W. Ayers, Lamar

WR: Chris Comerford, Sarcoxie

DL: Ethan Vang, Joplin

DL: Zeke Wall, Carl Junction

OL: Landon Bebee, Webb City

OL/DE: Coy Butterworth, Monett

DE: Elijah Robinson, Webb City

DT/OL: William Anoai, Kickapoo

OL/OLB: Wyatt Graves, El Dorado Springs

DL: William Prince, Carthage

OL: Taylor Howard, Carl Junction

OL: Trenton Byers, Pierce City

OL: Chris Barber, Marionville

C/DT: Oswaldo Garcia, Nixa

OL/DL: Will Price, Stockton

RB/DB: Spencer Eagleburner, Ash Grove

DE/TE: Gavin Dunnam, Seneca

WR: Logan Sparkman, Lockwood

DL/OL: Zach Whittlesey, East Newton

OL: Hunter Bailey, Cassville

TE/P: Colin White, Greenfield


Head coach: Tom Cox, Mount Vernon

DC/DB: Chris Johnston, Mount Vernon

OL/ST: Kelly Beckner, Mount Vernon

DL: Garrison Earnest, Mount Vernon

WR: Broc Wolfe, East Newton

RB: Craig Weldy, Aurora

QB: Dustin Baldwin, Republic

LB: Zac Nelson, Republic

Honorary coach: Joy Maberry, Mount Vernon



DB: Nick Pead, Branson

DB: Kyle Hunn, Branson

DB: Patrick Lane, Mountain Grove

QB: Carter Otwell, Mountain Grove

QB: Quintin Batson, Willard

FB: Noah Sandridge, Fair Grove

RB: Preston Carson, Ozark

RB: Kelly Newton, Reeds Spring

DB: Will Gourley, Mountain Grove

RB: Hunter Puckett, Springfield Catholic

FB: Quincey McDonald, AVA

FB: Heath Southwick, Springfield Catholic

RB: Hunter Bray, Lebanon

FB: John Berry, Lebanon

TE: Ethan Burson, Willard

DB: Lincoln Jones, Springfield Catholic

LB: Joe Satterley, Ozark

LB: Brock Herrold, Ozark

DL: Connor Whitney, Camdenton

DL: Harrison Brownell, Camdenton

DL: Isacc Stormes, Rolla

LB: Danny Adams, Springfield Central

DL: Ethan Gatzemeyer, Waynesville

DL: J.D. Bowling, Salem

OL: Remy Bilodeau, Glendale

DE: Cannon York, Lebanon

DE: Deryl VanNostrand, Marshfield

DT: Jace Gorn, Ozark

OL: Cody Lanning, Ozark

OL: Ben Grandon, Parkview

OL: Dalton Curtis, Ava

C: Casey Console, Springfield Catholic

DE: Hunter Robertson, Fair Grove

OL: Asa Baker, Reeds Spring

OL: Dugan Kelly, West Plains

OL: Daegan Sympson, West Plains

DL: Chazz Sawyers, Camdenton

RB/C: Connor Moran, Camdenton

OL: Evan Howard, Salem

DL: Bailey Bewley, Ava

DB: Bronson Tavenner, Logan-Rogersville

DB: Easton Hanks, Ozark

TE/WR: Jared Gentry, Buffalo

FS: Koel Orchard, Mountain View/Liberty

DE: Cameron Chesick, Logan-Rogersville


Head coach: Dan Swofford, Ava

OC: Joe Shantz, Ava

RB: Casey Merrifield, Ava

WR: Garrett Baird, Ava

QB: Bill Voorhis, Fair Grove

DC: Mark Talbert, Fair Grove

DL: Dalton Pierce, Lebanon

LB: Will Christian, Lebanon

DB: Lance Gosch, Reeds Spring

QB/FB: Chad Depee, Ozark