Neosho seniors Ashley Talley and Laken Schnackenberg earned one more distinguished honor for their efforts both on the pitch and in the classroom when the Missouri High School Soccer Coaches Association released its All-Academic Team on Tuesday, a day after All-Region teams were released.

The MSHSSCA named its criteria: "The Missouri Soccer Academic Team is a highly select group of seniors from all four classes who have excelled both on the field and in the classroom during their high school careers. Nominees are first screened for soccer excellence based on information provided by their coach of their playing success and other contributions to the team. Players that meet the criteria for soccer excellence are then evaluated academically using a combination of their GPA and ACT score (GPA x ACT). Players must also participate in more than two additional extra-curricular activities in order to be considered and have played at least two years of varsity soccer. The top players on this objective ranking are placed on the Academic Team."

Talley and Schnackenberg are joined by 27 other players and Neosho's two honorees are tied for the most in the state with Christian, Incarnate Word, Mexico, Park Hill, Springfield Catholic, Summit Christian, and Warrensburg.

Talley and Schnackenberg are Neosho's first girls selections since Madison Houk made the grade in 2015.

Jacob Scribner represented the boys in the fall and Garrett Weber earned all-academic honors in 2016.



Grace Hall, Camdenton

Morgan Grable, Chillicothe

Abby King, Christian

Rachel Curran, Christian

Paige Anderson, Fort Zumwalt West

Shelby Nelson, Hannibal

Megan Kerr, Helias Catholic

Sophie Patterson, Incarnate Word

Emma Vaughn, Incarnate Word

Kasey Hartmann, Lutheran South

Brynne Sandfort, Lutheran St. Charles

Allison Weber, Marshall

Sophie McKeown, Mexico

Kaelyn Denham, Mexico

Ashley Talley, Neosho

Laken Schnackenberg, Neosho

Kailey Weiskopf, Oakville

Kelbey Emerson, Park Hill

Alison Walls, Park Hill

Kate Eischens, Park Hill South

Laurel Mueller, Saxony Lutheran

Elizabeth Matz, Smith-Cotton

Brinn Cooper, Springfield Catholic

Ellie Palmer, Springfield Catholic

Amanda Baumruk, St. Clair

Glori Gronberg, Summit Christian

Avery Brooks, Summit Christian

Carly Russell, Warrensburg

Emerald McKinley, Warrensburg