It sure was a busy week of honors from the Missouri High School Soccer Coaches Association for former Neosho soccer player Laken Schnackenberg.

On Thursday, she received Class 3 All-State honorable mention, her first time being named all-state, and this followed on the heels of Schnackenberg earning All-Academic and all-Class 3, Region 3 on Tuesday and Monday, respectively.

After the previous season, nobody from Neosho earned All-State honors, despite the Lady Wildcats earning their first district title in school history and having viable candidates in players like Ashley Talley and Alicia Cooper.

Schnackenberg played on four Neosho teams which earned a combined 52-35-1 record, one district title, and three district runner-ups.




GK: Katie Nash, Rockwood Summit

GK: Isabella Henderson, Fort Zumwalt East

GK: Lexi Garlock, Union

GK: Afton Fennewald, Notre Dame de Sion

D: Anna Lawler, Rockwood Summit

D: Sophia Sacco, Westminster Christian

D: Elise Naunheim, Ladue

D: Sarah Cook, Ladue

D: Sophie Patterson, Incarnate Word

D: Bri Morrow, St. Dominic

D: Sarah Peterson: Bolivar

MF: Abby Schnacht, Hillsboro

MF: Anna Walsh, Rockwood Summit

MF: Hannah Higgins, Rockwood Summit

MF: Delaney Schultz, MICDS

MF: Emily Groark, Incarnate Word

MF: Olivia Layton, Incarnate Word

MF: Gigi Gore, Union

MF: Rylan Childers, Grain Valley

MF: Gabriel Grimaldi, Notre Dame de Sion

MF: Abigail Logan, Kearney

F: Lily Schnieders, Rockwood Summit

F: Gretchen Skogland, Webster Groves

F: Margo O’Meara, Westminster Christian

F: Naomi Ferguson, MICDS

F: Claudia King, Fort Zumwalt South

F: Kirsten Lepping, St. Dominic

F: Emily Gaebe, Union

F: Caroline Kelly, Kearney

F: Meghan Frerking, Notre Dame de Sion



GK: Zoey Lintner, Westminster Christian

GK: Grace Paez, Incarnate Word

D: Kaleigh Kastberg, Parkway West

D: Allyson Bridges, Hillsboro

D: Julia Martens, Rockwood Summit

D: Isabel Burke, Webster Groves

D: Keri Voegtle, Windsor

D: Hannah Warnecke, Fort Zumwalt South

D: Michelle Gabani, Bolivar

D: Ryleigh Grommet, Rolla

D: Kennedy Reeser, Union

D: Taylor Bauer, Washington

D: Catherine Dehaemers, Notre Dame de Sion

D: Marissa Schmitt, Grain Valley

D: Nina Trouve’, Notre Dame de Sion

D: Abby Couch, Kearney

MF: Abby Tremain, Incarnate Word

MF: Madeline Weston, St. Dominic

MF: Sarah Beczlko, Washington

MF: Aeryn Kennedy, Camdenton

F: Mattie Huff, Cape Central

F: Shelby Stine, Hannibal

F: Kaitlyn Case, Smithville

F: Destinee Smith, Platte County



GK: Reaghan Lesh, Bolivar

D: Raechel Hamilton, Hillsboro

D: Lyndsey McClendon, Sikeston

D: Alexis Turner, Westminster Christian

D: Lauren Edwards, St. Dominic

D: Hailey Cloud, Union

D: Krystal Brauner, Helias Catholic

MF: Ella Gant, North County

MF: Emma Jones, Sikeston

MF: Jordan Kolinski, Windsor

MF: Beth Roberts, Liberty

MF: Ava Tankersley, Fort Zumwalt South

MF: Kaylee Falconer, Hannibal

MF: Mira Bannwarth, Smithville

MF: Brecken Moreland, Harrisonville

F: Jillian Schlote, Hillsboro

F: Annessa Shivley, Westminster Christian

F: Emma Miller, Glendale

F: Laken Schnackenberg, Neosho

F: Kassidy Heying, Marshall


Player of the Year: Anna Lawler, Rockwood Summit

Co-Offensive Player of the Year: Emily Groark, Incarnate Word; Rylan Childers, Grain Valley

Defensive Player of the Year: Bri Morrow, St. Dominic

Goalkeeper of the Year: Afton Fennewald, Notre Dame de Sion

Coach of the Year (Public): Chris Kappler, Rockwood Summit

Coach of the Year (Private): Ben Sims, Incarnate Word



1. Rockwood Summit (19-2-3)

2. Incarnate Word (22-7)

3. Kearney (23-2)

4. Union (21-3)

5. Notre Dame de Sion (20-1)

6. St. Dominic (20-5)

7. Grain Valley (22-4-1)

8. Westminster Christian (16-4)

9. Fort Zumwalt South (16-10)

10. Villa Duchesne (14-10)