All four Crowder College athletic teams were recognized and combined for 24 spots on the NJCAA All-Academic teams when they were updated this week.

First team honorees made straight As for the entire 2017-18 school year, while second team honorees earned between a 3.8 and a 3.99 GPA and third team honorees earned from 3.6-3.79.

Crowder baseball and softball each had nine players make the grade.

Former Neosho High baseball player and freshman Jacob Galbraith made the first team, as did teammate Cameron Witt. Denver Mullins, Luke Price, and Tanner Phipps each made second team and Andrew Howard, Cole Wright, Ross Carver, and Riley Perks rounded out Crowder's nine honorees.

On the softball team, Morgan Montgomery led the representation with a first team, then A.J. Downey, Baylor Miles, Maddie Massanelli, Makaila Leonhart, and Kenzi Spurgin each received second team and Daryan Torix, Lexi McClellan, and Maddie Brown each made third team.

Alex Vogt led women's basketball with a first team nod and the sophomore trio of Michaela Mack, Morgan Crawford, and Zahria White each made third.

Evandro Da Conceicao's first team and Andrew Browning's third team represented men's soccer.

A pair of former McDonald County High standouts earned honors at their respective schools: Paige Jones third team for Labette softball and Tricia Wattman first team for Neosho County women's basketball. (Wattman has transferred to Crowder for her sophomore year.)

We already printed Austin Wren earning first team for North Central Missouri.

The NJCAA lists over 6,000 honorees for the 2017-18 school year.