On the inaugural Southwest Conference (revamped) all-conference volleyball team, Diamond earned two selections, one second team and one honorable mention.

Haydn Russow made second team and Dayle Chasten earned honorable mention.

Russow led the Lady Wildcats in kills with 159 and ranked third in digs with 172, and then ranked second on the team with 32 service aces.

Chasten, a senior captain on the squad, came through with 115 kills, eight total blocks, a team-high 197 digs, and 24 aces during her final season.

Sarcoxie’s Chelsea Evans took top player honors and the senior outside hitter came through with 312 kills, 202 digs, 22 total blocks, and 37 aces to help the Lady Tigers win 22 matches overall and claim a Class 2, District 11 title with a three-set victory over College Heights.

Miller head coach Tamara Landers took coach of the year honors and guided the Lady Cardinals to a 27-6-2 overall and 6-1 SWC record.




Chelsea Evans, Sarcoxie

Bethany Gulick, Miller

Kindell Coambes, Ash Grove

Allí Mitchell, Miller

Lillian Eggerman, Lockwood

Giselle Lopez, Sarcoxie

Morgan Barrickman, Marionville



Kierston Dodson, Sarcoxie

Claudia Hadlock, Miller

Khloe Moad, Ash Grove

Leslie Jones, Pierce City

Peyton Kisling, Sarcoxie

Hadyn Russow, Diamond

Heather Byrnes, Lockwood



Saydie Barnes, Miller

Dayle Chasten, Diamond

Janae Shirk, Pleasant Hope

Alyssa White, Marionville

Jianna Holbrook, Pleasant Hope

Allí Duncan, Ash Grove


Player of the Year: Chelsea Evans, Sarcoxie

Coach of the Year: Tamra Landers, Miller