Neosho senior Madison Flynn earned a honorable mention selection when the Central Ozark Conference released its postseason honors for girls basketball after Republic finished up with a fourth place finish in Class 5 last weekend.

Flynn, Neosho’s lone senior on a roster dominated by juniors and sophomores with minimal varsity experience entering the season, led the way for the Lady Wildcats and she averaged 12.9 points, 5.1 rebounds, and 2.4 steals.

Flynn’s best night came in early December during a 51-42 victory over Cassville, when the senior came through with a career-high 30 points on 12 of 19 shooting (63 percent) from the field and 6-8 from the line. She grabbed 10 rebounds for her first career double-double and had one assist and one steal in the nine-point victory over a district foe.

Flynn grabbed a career-high 12 rebounds against Republic, giving her a second double-double.

Flynn’s quickness produced 57 steals — including eight games with at least four steals — and 133 deflections, plus 11 charges taken.

Flynn missed two games due to a concussion.

Branson standout junior Priscilla Williams earned conference player of the year.

Not a surprise, considering Williams averaged 27.8 points and 10.1 rebounds for the Lady Pirates and had 39 steals and 77 blocked shots, proving to be a total game changer.

Williams is ranked among the top recruits in the Class of 2020.

Team wise, Republic put together a 22-10 season en route to fourth at state. The Lady Tigers were just a couple points away from third. Republic went through conference play a perfect 9-0, just like the Republic boys this season.



First Team

Katie Scott, Carl Junction

Priscilla Williams, Branson

Madi Braden, Ozark

Halle Bartelsmeyer, Republic

Emily Edwards, Nixa


Second Team

Clara Fronabarger, Republic

Hailey Fullerton, Carthage

Anna Hitt, Ozark

Kaitlyn Burson, Willard

Madeline Hayes, Webb City

Gabby Nielsen, Nixa


Honorable Mention

Nona Adamson, Willard

Abby Brownfield, Webb City

Katie Mayes, Ozark

Madison Flynn, Neosho



Lizzie Drennan, Willard

Madi Braden, Ozark

Delaney Smith, Republic

Katie Scott, Carl Junction

Priscilla Williams, Branson


Player of the Year: Priscilla Williams, Branson